Monday, 15 July 2013

Ministry of Communication and Multimedia

KKMM: Kementerian Komunikasi dan Multimedia

The Ministry of Communication and Multimedia is a Malaysian government ministry established on 9 April 2009 under Dato' Sri Najib Tun Razak, the 6th Prime Minister of Malaysia.

This newly established ministry was formed through the merger of 3 ministries:

1. Ministry of Information;
2. Ministry of Unity, Culture, Arts and Heritage; and
3. The Communications component of the Ministry of Energy, Water and Communications.