Wednesday, 2 November 2011

KL Landmarks


Kuala Lumpur (KL) was established in 1857. It attained city status in 1972. Tan Sri Yaacob Latiff was the 2nd Mayor of KL. Mayor is Datuk Bandar. KL became a federal territory in 1974. Dato' Ahmad Fuad Ismail is the present Mayor of KL (14 Dec 2008-now).

Kuala Lumpur 

Map of KL Federal Territory from Dromoz
Sultan Sulaiman Sports Club
Kelab Sukan Sultan Sulaiman
Kampung Baru, Selangor

Bangunan Sultan Abdul Samad & Masjid Jamek

Merdeka Square & Royal Selangor Club

St Mary's Church/Cathedral KL,_Kuala_Lumpur

Masjid Negara

KTMB, KTM Komuter & Arkib Negara Malaysia

Stadium Merdeka, Stadium Negara & Victoria Institution

Istana Negara

Health Institute

National Museum & Bukit Persekutuan